Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"Resume Permissions" are specific for the Resume Listing Type.

          

  • Open Resume Search form - allows users searching for Resumes using the Resume Search Form. If this permission is not allowed - Search Resumes page will not be accessible:

          

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "Open Resume Search Form" permission:

          

  • View Resume Search Results - allows users accessing Resume Search Results page. If this permission is not allowed - this page will not be accessible:

 

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "View Resume Search Results" permission:

          

  • View Resume Details - allows users viewing details of Resumes by clicking on resume titles or "View resume details" link. If this permission is not allowed - users will not be able to access Resume Details page:

          

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "View Resume Details" permission

           

  • Flag Resume - allows users reporting about inappropriate resumes by flagging them. To flag a certain resume users need to click on the "Flag This Resume" link on the Resume Details page. If this permission is not allowed - "Flag this Resume" link will not be displayed on the Resume Details page:

        

  • Save Resume - allows users saving certain resumes for later review. Users can save a resume using the "Save Ad" link on the Resume Search Results page or "Save This Resume" link on the Resume Details page.To review saved resumes users need to go to "Saved Resumes" menu of My Account.

        

 

          

 

           

If this permission is not allowed - the "Saved Resumes" menu will be hidden. The "Save Ad" and "Save This Resume" link will be displayed but users will not be allowed to save a resume:

           

  • Add Resume Comments - allows users posting comments for resumes when viewing details of a certain resume. To post a comment they need to enter them to the text area of the "Comments" block at the bottom of a page.

If this permission is not allowed - the "Comments" block will not be displayed on the Resume Details page:

          

  • Add Resume Ratings - allows users voting for resumes using the "Rate This Resume" option. If this permission is not allowed - the "Rate This Resume" section will be hidden:

          

  • Use Resume Alerts - allows users creating Resume Alerts with desired search criteria for receiving emails with notifications about new resumes meeting those particular criteria. This type of permissions is orirginally designed for Employers. Resume Alerts can be created and managed via "Resume Alerts" menu of My Account. Also users can save a certain search as a resume alert by clicking on the "Save Resume Alert" link on the Resume Search Results page.

          

              

If this permission is not allowed - the "Resume Alerts" menu will be hidden from My Account page. The "Save Resumr Alert" link will be displayed, but users will not be allowed to save a certain search as a resume alert:

          

  • Post Job - allows users posting resumes in the system. This type of permissions is orirginally designed for Job Seekers and used only in Membership Plan permissions.

For creating a new resume users need to use the "Post Resumes" menu:

          

If this permission is not allowed users will not be able to access the "Post Resume" page:

          

Admin can specify the number of resumes users will be able to post in total within a certain Product:

          

 

  • No labels