Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Manage Resumes

When you click on the Manage Resumes item of the Listing Management menu you will see the following form opened:

Using this form you can set the desired criteria to find the resumes you want to be displayed for you to make further actions with them.
Fill in the form fields with the desired search criteria and press the 'Find' button.

If you want to get displayed all resumes existing in the system, you need to leave all fields empty and press the “Find” button.

 

On the Manage Resumes page resumes will be displayed in tabular format:

 

On the top of the top of the Manage Resumes page you can see the “Click to modify search criteria” option which allows you changing the search criteria to find needed resumes in the system.

Using “Previous” and “Next” links you can get to the previous or next page with the found resumes displayed.
Also for your convenience you can set the needed Number of resumes to be displayed per one page. It can be 10, 20, 50 or 100 resumes per one page.

As you can see on the picture above there are underlined column titles in the resumes table. You can sort the displayed resumes by one of these criteria clicking on a corresponding column title.

 

Thus on the picture above the displayed resumes are sorted by the Activation date in decreasing order.
For example you can sort resumes by “Username (Name)” to see and edit all resumes of a certain job seeker; or you can sort resumes by “Views” to see the most (or the least) viewed resumes, etc.
Ascending order sorting will be marked with the red pointer and decreasing order sorting will be marked with the green pointer. To change the order of sorting you just need to click on the same column title again.

Not all information about resumes is displayed in the table on the Manage Resumes page. If you need to see all details of a resume - click on Title or ID of a resume (they are underlined) and you will be redirected to the Display Listing page in the Admin Panel. On that page you can see all the information about this particular resume.

 

Over and under the table of Manage Resumes pages you can see the actions administrator can make with resumes. These actions are described on this page further.
To check or uncheck all resumes on the page at once you can use the checkbox on the top left corner of the table (placed in front of the “ID” column title).

Edit Resumes

Administrator can edit any of the resumes displayed on the Manage Resumes page clicking on the “Edit” icon opposite a resume. The "Edit Listing" form will be opened.

There you can edit any of the resume fields and any information entered by a user.
After you finish editing a resume, make sure to press the “Save” button below the Edit Listing form to save the changes.
To get back to the Manage Resumes page you can use the navigation line on the top of the page.   

Activate Resumes

In the resumes table on the Manage Resumes page there’s a column named “Status” where you can see whether a resume is currently active or not.
Using the “Activate” action you can activate those resumes which are currently not active.

“Not Active” status means that a resume exists in the system but currently not visible on the front-end among other resumes.

To activate one resume you can click on the “Activate” button opposite this certain resume, like shown on the picture below:

 

To activate more than one resume at once you need to first select these resumes checking the boxes in front of them – and then select “Activate” action over or under the table and press "Go":

Deactivate Resumes

This action has the opposite function compared to the “Activate” action. Hence using this function you can deactivate one or more resumes which are currently active if needed.

“Active” status means that this resume is visible on the front-end.

To deactivate one resume you can click on the “Deactivate” icon opposite this certain resume:

To deactivate two or more resumes altogether you need to first select these resumes checking the boxes – and then select “Deactivate” action over or under the table and press "Go":

Delete Resumes

Use this action to delete needless resume(s) from the system.
To delete one resume you can click on the “Delete” icon opposite this certain resume:

And if you need to delete more than one resume at once – select these resumes first checking the boxes and then select “Delete” action over or under the table and press "Go":

 

Once you deleted a resume - it will be deleted from the database as well and can’t be restored in future.

Approve / Reject Resumes

Using these actions administrator can approve or reject one or more resumes. In the “Approval Status” column you can see whether a certain resume is ‘approved’ or ‘rejected’.

Only resumes with the “approved” status will be displayed on the front-end. And if a resume was rejected it will not appear on the site, but will be kept in the system unless it is deleted.

Administrator can configure the system to automatically approve newly created resume of a particular type (Job or Resume),enabling the apropriate option in the Listing Type settings.

To approve resume (if their “Approval status” is ‘Pending’) you just need to select them checking the boxes in front of these listings and select “Approve” action.

To reject resumes you also need to select them first checking the boxes and click on the “Reject” button. You will see the “Enter Reject Reason” dialog box opened. You need to enter there the reason why these resumes are being rejected so that users could correct it.
The example is shown on the picture below:

 

After you enter the ‘reject reason’ you need to click on the “Submit Reject” button.
Resume user will see that the resume he created was rejected by the administrator for the following reason. Then he can correct this and save edited resume again.

On the Dashboard in the “Postings” block you can always see if there are any Jobs or Resumes in the system “Waiting for approval”.

And if there are any - you can just click on “waiting for approval” link to check them and approve or reject.

 

Modify Resumes Expiration Date

Every resume in the system has the ‘Activation date’ (the day it was activated and appeared on the site) and the ‘Expiration date’ (the day it will be expired and won’t be displayed on the site anymore).
Expiration date for each resume is set according to Product Settings.

You can learn more about it from the Products section of this Manual.

 

Administrator can modify the expiration date for any resumes in the system. To make that you need to select the needed resumes (one or several) checking the box in front of a resume and then press the “Modify Expiration Date” button over or under the table. You will see the following form opened:

In order to change the expiration date of the resumes you will need to enter the new expiration date in the calendar field and press 'Modify'. The new expiration date will immediately appear in the resumes table.

To modify the expiration date for all resumes on the page at once you need to select them all – for that you need to check the box on the top left corner of the resumes table. Then click on the “Modify expiration date” button and make the actions described above. 

  • No labels