Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Manage Jobs

When you click on the Manage Jobs item of the Listing Management menu you will see the following form opened:

 

Using this form you can set the desired criteria to find the jobs you want to be displayed for you to make further actions with them.
Fill in the form fields with the desired search criteria and press the 'Find' button.

If you want to get displayed all jobs existing in the system, you need to leave all fields empty and press the “Find” button.

 

On the Manage Jobs page the jobs will be displayed in tabular format:

 

 

On the top of the top of the Manage Jobs page you can see the “Click to modify search criteria” option which allows you changing the search criteria to find needed jobs in the system.

Using “Previous” and “Next” links you can get to the previous or next page with the found listings displayed.
Also for your convenience you can set the needed Number of listings to be displayed per one page. It can be 10, 20, 50 or 100 jobs per one page.

As you can see on the picture above there are underlined column titles in the listings table. You can sort the displayed listings by one of these criteria clicking on a corresponding column title.

Thus on the picture above the displayed jobs are sorted by the Activation date in decreasing order.
For example you can sort jobs by “Username (Company Name)” to see and edit all jobs of a certain user; or you can sort listings by “Views” to see the most (or the least) viewed jobs, etc.
Ascending order sorting will be marked with the red pointer and decreasing order sorting will be marked with the green pointer. To change the order of sorting you just need to click on the same column title again.

Not all information about jobs is displayed in the Manage Jobs table. If you need to see all details of a job - click on Title or ID of a job (they are underlined) and you will be redirected to the Display Job page in the Admin Panel. On that page you can see allthe information about this particular job.

 

Over and under the table of Manage Jobs pages you can see the actions administrator can make with jobs. These actions are described on this page further.
To check or uncheck all jobs on the page at once you can use the checkbox on the top left corner of the table (placed in front of the “ID” column title).

Edit Jobs

Administrator can edit any of the jobs displayed on the Manage Jobs page clicking on the “Edit” icon opposite a listing. The "Edit Listing" form will be opened.

There you can edit any of the job fields and any information entered by a user.
After you finish editing a job, make sure to press the “Save” button below the Edit Listing form to save the changes.
To get back to the Manage Jobs page you can use the navigation line on the top of the page.   

Activate Jobs

On the Manage Jobs page there’s a column named “Status” where you can see whether a job is currently active or not.
Using the “Activate” action you can activate those jobs which are currently not active.

“Not Active” status means that a job exists in the system but currently not visible on the front-end among other jobs.

To activate one job you can click on the “Activate” button opposite this certain job, like shown on the picture below:

 

To activate more than one job at once you need to first select these jobs checking the boxes in front of them – and then select “Activate” action over or under the table and press "Go":

Deactivate Jobs

This action has the opposite function compared to the “Activate” action. Hence using this function you can deactivate one or more jobs which are currently active if needed.

“Active” status means that this job is visible on the front-end.

To deactivate one job you can click on the “Deactivate” icon opposite this certain listing:

To deactivate two or more jobs altogether you need to first select these jobs checking the boxes – and then select “Deactivate” action over or under the table and press "Go":

Delete Jobs

Use this action to delete needless job(s) from the system.
To delete one job you can click on the “Delete” icon opposite this certain job:

And if you need to delete more than one job at once – select these jobs first checking the boxes and then select “Delete” action over or under the table and press "Go":

 

Once you deleted a job - it will be deleted from the database as well and can’t be restored in future.

Approve / Reject Jobs

Using these actions administrator can approve or reject one or more jobs. In the “Approval Status” column you can see whether a certain listing ‘approved’ or ‘rejected’.

Only jobs with the “approved” status will be displayed on the front-end. And if a job was rejected it will not appear on the site, but will be kept in the system unless it is deleted.

Administrator can configure the system to automatically approve newly created jobs of a particular type (Job or Resume), enabling the apropriate option in the Listing Type settings.

To approve jobs (if their “Approval status” is ‘Pending’) you just need to select them checking the boxes in front of these listings and select “Approve” action and press "Go".

To reject jobs you also need to select them first checking the boxes and select “Reject” action. You will see the “Enter Reject Reason” dialog box opened. You need to enter there the reason why these jobs are being rejected so that users could correct it.
The example is shown on the picture below:

 

After you enter the ‘reject reason’ you need to click on the “Submit Reject” button.
Job user will see that the job he created was rejected by the administrator for the following reason. Then he can correct this and save edited job again.

On the Dashboard in the “Postings” block you can always see if there are any Jobs or Resumes in the system “Waiting for approval”.

And if there are any - you can just click on “waiting for approval” link to check them and approve or reject.

 

Modify Jobs Expiration Date

Every job in the system has the ‘Activation date’ (the day it was activated and appeared on the site) and the ‘Expiration date’ (the day it will be expired and won’t be displayed on the site anymore).
Expiration date for each job is set according to Product Settings.

You can learn more about it from the Products section of this Manual.

 

Administrator can modify the expiration date for any jobs in the system. To make that you need to select the needed job (one or several) checking the box in front of a job and then select “Modify Expiration Date” action over or under the table. You will see the following form opened:

In order to change the expiration date of the jobs you will need to enter the new expiration date in the calendar field and press 'Modify'. The new expiration date will immediately appear in the jobs table.

To modify the expiration date for all jobs on the page at once you need to select them all – for that you need to check the box on the top left corner of the jobs table. Then select “Modify expiration date” action and make the actions described above. 

  • No labels