Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"Job Permissions" are specific for the Job Listing Type.

          

Open Job Search Form - allows users searching for jobs using the Job Search Form. If this permission is not allowed - Find Jobs page will not be accessible:

           

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "Open Job Search Form" permission:

          

  • View Job Search Results - allows users accessing Job Search Results page. If this permission is not allowed - this page will not be accessible:

          

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "View Job Search Results" permission:

         

  • View Job Details - allows users viewing details of job postings clicking on job titles or "View job details" link. If this permission is not allowed - users will not be able to access Job Details page:

In Product permissions Admin can specify the Number of Views for the "View Job Details" permission:

          

  • Flag Job - allows users reporting about inappropriate job postings by flagging them. To flag a certain job users need to click on the "Flag This Job" link on the Job Details page. If this permission is not allowed - "Flag this Job" link will not be displayed on the Job Details page:

           

  • Save Job - allows users saving certain job postings for later review. Users can save a job posting using the "Save Ad" link on the Job Search Results page or "Save This Job" link on the Job Details page.To review saved jobs users need to go to "Saved Jobs" menu of My Account.

          

                  

                              

If this permission is not allowed - the "Saved Jobs" menu will be hidden. The "Save Ad" and "Save This Job" link will be displayed but users will not be allowed to save a job:

          

  • Add Job Comments - allows users posting comments for job postings when viewing details of a certain job. To post a comment they need to enter them to the text area of the "Comments" block at the bottom of a page.

If this permission is not allowed - the "Comments" block will not be displayed on the Job Details page:

            

  • Add Job Ratings - allows users voting for jobs using the "Rate This Job" option. If this permission is not allowed - the "Rate This Job" section will be hidden:

          

  • Use Job Alerts - allows users creating Job Alerts with desired search criteria for receiving emails with notifications about new job postings meeting those particular criteria. This type of permissions is orirginally designed for Job Seekers.

Job Alerts can be created and managed via "Job Alerts" menu of My Account. Also users can save a certain search as a job alert by clicking on the "Save Job Alert" link on the Job Search Results page.

          

                        

If this permission is not allowed - the "Job Alerts" menu will be hidden from My Account page. The "Save Job Alert" link will be displayed, but users will not be allowed to save a certain search as a job alert:

           

  • Post Job - allows users posting jobs in the system. This type of permissions is orirginally designed for Employers and used only in Membership Plan permissions.

For creating new job listings users need to use the "Post Jobs" menu:

If this permission is not allowed users will not be able to access the "Post Job" page:

        

Admin can specify the number of postings users will be able to post in total within a certain Product:

          

  • Bulk Job Import - allows users posting more than one job at once by importing jobs to the system. This type of permissions is orirginally designed for Employers.

To import jobs to the job board, users need to use the "Bulk job import from exl/csv file" link located on the My Jobs page.
If this permission is not allowed - the "Bulk job import from exl/csv file" link will not be displayed.

          

 

  • No labels