Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

"General Permissions" are not specific for any of the Listing Types. Some of the General Permission are common for all User Groups and some are intended for a particular User Group.

          

  • Open Search by Company Form - allows users searching Jobs by Company using the Search by Company form.

If this setting is not allowed - this page will not be accessible for users and they will not be able to search jobs by company:

          

  • Apply For a Job - allows users applying for jobs online by filling in an application form. This type of permissions is originally designed for Job Seekers.

Job Seekers can review and manage their applications using "My Applications" menu of My Account.

If this permission in not allowed - the "Apply Now" button and "My Applications" menu will not be displayed and users will not be able to apply for jobs online:

        

                         

  • Delete User Profile - allows users removing their accounts from the system by pressing the "Delete Profile" button at the bottom of their "My Profile" page.

If this permission is not allowed - the "Delete Profile" button will not be displayed and users will not be able to remove their profile from the system themselves:

          

  • Use Private Messages - allows users sending and receiving private messages via job board web-site.

To send a Private Message users can use the "Send Private Message" link on a job/resume details page. To review and manage Private Messages, users need to use "Private Messages"menu of My Account.

                 

If this permission is not allowed - the "Private Messages" menu will not be displayed. The "Send Private Message" link on a job/resume details page will be displayed, but users will get the following message:

          

  • Save Searches - allows users saving search criteria they set for a certain search for using it again in future.

Users can save their search by clicking on the "Save this Search" link on a Job/Resume Search Results page. To get to their Saved Searches users need to go to "Saved Searches" menu on My Account or Job/Resume Search Results page:

  

                     

If this setting is not allowed - the "Saved Searches" menu of My Account will not be displayed. The "Save this Search" and "Saved Searches" links will be displayed, but users will not be allowed to access those pages:

           

  • Use Screening Questionnaires - allows users creating Questionnaires and add them to their postings. This type of permissions is originally designed for Employers.

Questionnaires are created and managed via "Screening Questionnaires" menu of My Account.
If this permission is not allowed - the "Screening Questionnaires" menu will be hidden and users will not be able to use Screening Questionnaires:

          

  • Create Sub-Accounts - allows users creating sub-accounts and assigning different permissions for each of them. This type of permissions is originally designed for Employers. Sub-Accounts can be created and managed via "Sub Accounts" menu of My Account.

If this permission is not allowed - the "Sub Accounts" menu will not be displayed for users and users will not be able to create sub-accounts:

          

  • Add Featured Listings - allows users upgrading their listings to 'featured'. This type of permissions is originally designed for Employers.

For upgrading a certain listing to 'featured' users need to click on the "Upgrade to Featured" link.
If this permission is not allowed - the "Upgrade to Featured" link will not be displayed:

          

                       

  • No labels